😮Get 46 new follower on LinkedIn

Actual Content Writing Hacks that works

One of my LinkedIn post blew up:

• 18,000 impressions

• brought in 46 new followers

• 118 likes and 22 reposts

When I last checked.

Not trying to boast.

But I’m a curious soul.

And I’ve been scratching my head to know the real reason what made the post go viral and…

How you could piggyback off the analysis.

And here’s the analysis aka the elements of a viral post

- simple hook that taps the emotions of the audience

- understand the frustration of the audience

- one big idea per slide of the carousel

- get to the point right off the bat

- short and snappy sentences

- solve a real problem

- skimmable

This is what you need to go viral on LinkedIn.

Repeat the boring fundamentals.

Let everyone else drawn in tactics.

PS: Below is the link for the post if you want to give it a read:

PPS: I’d like to thank my friend Shiven Dhania who helped me breakdown my own post and present this analysis with YOU.

Reply

or to participate.