How the MOST controversial man set my home on fire…

…With his 6 (disturbingly controversial) advice on life

A lil intro of the man WHO set my home on fire.

NO, I’m not talking about Andrew Tate.

Although he does have SOME good points:

- become a high value man

- work hard to overcome your situation

- don’t worry about what others think of you

But today, I’m talking about Jordan Peterson. The man known for his controversial ideas. If YOU overlook a few of his political understatements, his opinion about life and success is SOLID 10/10.

More on the lessons in a moment.

I can sense.

You wanna know the backstory of how Jordan Peterson set my home on fire?

YOU skeptic.

Want some evidence?

Here’s the picture of my home burning into ashes in front of my eyes 🥹

Burning Home

Back to the story.

So the life advice by Peterson was so good. I thought of printing them out for QUICK reference. I hit the print command.

Moments later…

I saw fumes covering my entire house.

For a moment, I thought it must be my imagination.

But I couldn’t resist how real the smoke smells.

It’s real…It’s burning.

My printer is on FIRE!

I lunged forward to hit the stop button on the printer.

Phew…I got control over the whole situation. It could have almost burned my entire house.

Literally, the life advice by Jordan Peterson was smokin’ hot. After all, he’s the controversial man. Even witnessed it yesterday. How his advice has the potential to burn my entire house.

So, read further with caution.

Might burn your screen as well.

Kidding.

Messing with ya.

But in all seriousness, his advice is honestly good.

Experience yourself. Here are those 6 advice:

1. “Perhaps you are overvaluing what you don’t have and undervaluing what you do”

“When I have X then I’ll be happy, fulfilled, in a good place, etc.”

Everyone would interpret the meaning of this advice differently. But here’s how Jordan describes what it means.

We’re often guilty of focusing on things that we don’t have. And these thoughts are the genesis of all the ungratefulness, sorrows, and our inactions.

Focusing on things we don’t possess leads to a never ending chase.

Solution: gratitude

Focus on things that you’ve and be grateful for what you’ve

Do this for a while.

Practicing gratitude.

You’ll be happier than ever and depression won’t clutter your mind. And you’d find yourself navigating through all your problems naturally.

2. “Compare yourself to who you were yesterday, not to who someone else is today.”

We all are guilty of doing this.

Comparing.

We compare ourselves with others and deeply hurt our inner selves.

Remember the last time you compared yourself with someone else?

How did you feel?

Relaxed. Tranquil.

Or…

More Chaotic.

Life isn’t a zero sum game where one’s win equals another’s loss.

Humans are inherently competitive species.

But Jordan advocates that YOUR only competition should be your past self. Focus on improving yourself because that’s the only thing you’ve control over.

You can’t control others.

So it’s a waste of your precious time comparing with others.

3. “If you aren’t moving forward in your life there is some idea, mode of action, or habit you’re so in love with you won’t let go of it.”

We’re orderly people.

We love working in a routine fashion.

But when I peep through the past and look back at my lowest points in life. I realize I hit the rock bottom because I hold on to some idea or a peculiar habit I was in love with.

But to succeed in life.

You need to develop a character. You need to change your habits, ideas, or actions.

4. “It’s better to do something badly than to not do it at all.”

We all have our fears.

Somebody fear being judged.

Somebody fear of failing.

Somebody fear of being out of league.

It stings when we fail; it stings when people try to outsmart us aka judge.

But if you want to succeed in life, you need to overcome your fears.

You have to look into the eyes of the fear.

When I started publishing content online. I constantly used to fear getting judged and failing.

I had my limiting beliefs; I suck at English.

What if someone called me out for it? What if they made fun of my writing? What if they mocked me for being from a third world country?

And…thousand other what ifs.

But I faced my fears.

Started writing online.

Yes, I faced rejections; I faced mockery. But it improved my skills. And mostly people were nice. Corrected my mistakes, motivated me to become a better version of myself.

Face your fears.

And never STOP yourself from taking any action because of your fears.

Best case: you’d succeed. Worst case: you’ll have an experience that you can rig in your favor later in your life.

5. “Notice that opportunity lurks where responsibility has been abdicated”

When I first heard this advice.

It hit me with a ton of brick.

I might be exaggerating the point.

Honestly, at a first glance the advice seemed to be quite counterintuitive.

But when I started reading more about it.

It made some sense to my monkey mind, which earlier couldn’t grasp the nuanced meaning of this profound observation.

And the explanation for this observation wasn't too fancy or complicated either.

Jordan sums it up in just two words.

Take responsibility.

Here’s the longer version of the explanation…

“The most fulfilling and positive experiences come from pursuing meaningful goals. And look for the opportunities where responsibility has been abdicated. Both to add value by doing what others haven’t done, and to listen to your conscience.”

6. “If you are not willing to be a fool, you can’t become a master.”

If you’re the smartest person in the room, you’re in the wrong room.

We all start as amateurs, aka fool, anything that we pursue in life.

But the thing is, no one wants to feel like a fool.

Again, cause of their fears.

Everyone wants to start as a master cause that sounds smart and puts you up on the pedestal.

But Jordan refutes by saying, be curious and never be ashamed of being a fool. Because every master started out as a fool and stuck with foolishness longer, that’s how he became a master.

____________

I’d stick to writing more of copywriting and marketing articles.

I know that’s what you signed up for.

But I was feeling a bit low for a past few days.

That’s why I wrote this article.

And reflected on my thoughts.

Let me know if you liked this dose of motivation or let me know if you didn’t like it at all.

So I’d make a note: not to write anything else apart from copywriting and marketing.

Cheers,

Have a great day!

PS Btw, how do you get through the days of low energy and motivation?

I’d love to try your methods as well.

You can always reply back.

Would be waiting for both your answers: if you liked the motivational content and how do you cope with low days?

Reply

or to participate.